Ms. Wendy

by Wendy
(Waukesha, WI, USA)


I am an 80 year old widow, have four children, live with my daughter and my dog and cat. I moved from WI some years ago with my husband to VA. My children all live in WI and when I was alone they encouraged me to return to WI, which I did. It's hard to start over in a new neighborhood and a new church and I am slowly making new friends.


I have several hobbies that keep me busy; learning how to knit, teaching myself how to play the piano, have a good-sized flower garden, and reading fill in my time. I have found a nice church and am a little involved in activities there.

I have become comfortable eating alone in a restaurant and am going to get up the courage to go to a movie alone.

I like fishing and all WI sports: Packers football; Brewers baseball; Bucks basketball. I enjoy walking on the trails in state and county parks.

I have been a penpal with a man in Australia over 40 years. In his last letter he told me of some health issues he was experiencing and he has not answered my last letter to him. I don't know what has become of him and hope to hear from him some day.

Comments for Ms. Wendy

Click here to add your own comments

Ms. Wendy
by: Dean/ Nashville TN

Ms. Wendy,

WOW!! All I can say is it sounds like you really have a handle on life! Keep doing what you're doing. You're an inspiration for all of us!

Dean

Wendy, if you see this...
by: Wendy, Retirement Enthusiast/Coach

Many apologies for not publishing his earlier... I mostly delete pen pal posts as I don't allow emails on this site (too many scammers out there).

If you still haven't heard from your Australian pal, send me his name, location, whatever else, below -- and I will search for him a bit. I won't post the details publicly, OK?

I'm fairly good at finding people! I hope I can find your long lost pal out there!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Senior Pal Thoughts & Kudos.